comments 2

Self Drafted Tank Top

So you know that top I wore in my pleated skirt tutorial?

Refashion a pleated dress into a skirt | Offsquare.com

It’s my latest attempt to self-draft a tank top pattern for myself; my first version was too snug in the body for my liking and I really wanted a more relaxed fit.

Offsquare.com | A great sewing & refashioning blog

Offsquare.com | A great sewing & refashioning blog

This one still isn’t perfect and needs further tweaking, but that’s just the idealist in me talking. In actual fact this one is pretty darn close to where I want it. The fabric is fun (polyester from Spotlight) and the style is versatile enough to wear with jeans or skirts, which I love.

Offsquare.com | A great sewing & refashioning blog

I have dreams of sharing the final pattern with you all at some point, so we’ll see how that goes. I’m currently on a steep learning curve when it comes to digitizing patterns. Once I know what I’m doing, I hope the process will be a little quicker than it is right now!

 

Filed under: Women

About the Author

Posted by

Freelance writer, sewing enthusiast, and coffee appreciator living in NZ

2 Comments

Hello.

