comments 15

Refashion Runway

Refashion Runway, hosted by The Renegade Seamstress, is underway now and I’m so excited to be a contestant! There are some very talented women in the group and I’ve already enjoyed looking around their blogs and adding them to my reader.

Also, I’ve just finished reading the Hunger Gamesย trilogy (which, by the way, was fantastic), so I’m having awesome dreams at night about being Katniss Everdeen in the arena, completing refashions so I don’t lose my life.

Fortunately, Refashion Runway isn’t that intense and I can just enjoy this for the friendly competition it is (admittedly, with some nervous excitement in tow).

I hope you’ll also follow along and join in the voting. I promise not to be offended if you don’t choose me either. The best refashions truly do deserve to win.

I’m halfway through the first refashion already, so watch this space!

Filed under: News

About the Author

Posted by

Freelance writer, sewing enthusiast, and coffee appreciator living in NZ

15 Comments

  1. Exciting!!! I can’t wait to see what the challenges present! hehe, I totally had hunger games dreams after reading it too!!

  2. Can’t wait to see some awesome re fashioning…and yes a thrifty Nelson blogger meet up is an awesome idea…somewhere preschool friendly of course!

    • Haha, I realized after my comment that I may have come across rather intense in my excitement ๐Ÿ™‚ hope it didn’t freak you out! Lol. I’ll email you

  3. I saw your name in the line up, exciting! I can’t wait to see what you come up with.

    • So cool you’re following the fun! Wish I could share all my ideas right now, but must try contain myself ๐Ÿ™‚

  4. I’m so curious to see what you’re working on! I’m sure it’s amazing! ๐Ÿ™‚
    And I’m also glad this competition isn’t as intense as the Hunger Games! Yikes! ๐Ÿ˜‰

  5. Wow! I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with!
    PS I’m a MASSIVE Hunger Games fan. After seeing the movie I HAD to read the books – they were SO good I finished the 2nd book in less than 24hrs. Such a great, great 3 books.

    • They are such a good read! I’m going to have to hunt down any other books by Suzanne Collins now ๐Ÿ™‚

  6. Pingback: Mint Tank Top | Offsquare

Hello.

