DIY Wall Decals

Photo courtesy of HowAboutOrange.com

I love blog surfing.  It starts with finding a great blog that I peruse for an hour or so, before I get distracted by their exciting looking blog roll and I spend another few hours scrolling through all those blogs too.

A wonderful time waster but it’s so inspiring!  There are so many talented people out there.

It was one such expedition that I found “How About Orange” and her wall decal post.  At first it seemed quite astounding that you could iron stiffened fabric onto a wall.  I mean, how did someone even discover that?  Was it by accident?  Yet, I’m loving the idea.  How cute would an elephant shape or child’s name on a nursery wall look, cut from your favourite fabric.  It’s genius!

It won’t damage your walls, removes easily and means you don’t have to spend big $$’s on fancy store bought decals.

Check out her post here for more inspiration and a full tutorial.  I haven’t tried it yet but it has quickly made it onto my to-do-list!  Not to mention the blog has become a new fav of mine too.  Thanks Jessica!

3 thoughts on “DIY Wall Decals

  1. Hey Katrina, Thanks for the message and yes would love to do a link exchange. I’m not the most computer savvy women, so hopefully I can figure out how to do that on blogger lol!

    • Fantastic! I just took a look at your post on it and they looked gorgeous. Great idea to blue tack them in place first too, in case you don’t like the positioning.

I love reading your comments!

